The Comparative and International Education Society Annual Conference 2024

Sunday 10 March 2024

Hyatt Regency Miami, 400 S, 400 SE 2nd Ave, Miami, FL 33131, United States

The 68th Comparative and International Education Society Annual Conference takes place from 6 –7 March (online) and from 10 – 14 March (onsite).

NFER education experts will be joining the conference at the following sessions, discussing the regionalisation of the PASEC learning assessment, and the benefits of play-based learning approaches.

Uncovering the technical and policy factors conducive to the regionalisation of learning assessments: the case of CONFEMEN's PASEC - Presented by Jenny Hsieh and Dr Gustavo Henndel Lopes

Wednesday 12 March 2024
2:45 - 4:15pm EST (7.45 – 9.15pm GMT)

 

How play-based learning approaches nurtured social, emotional, creative skills among students: Reflections from a teacher professional development initiative in Rwanda - Presented by Juliet Kotonya

Wednesday 13 March 2024
9:45 - 11:15am EST (2.45 – 4.15pm GMT)

 

About CIES

CIES is dedicated to increasing understanding of educational issues, trends, and policies through comparative, intercultural, and international perspectives. Featuring keynote and plenary panels as well as networking opportunities, the annual conference brings together researchers, practitioners, students and policy makers to explore the chosen theme from a variety of perspectives. The conference theme this year is The Power of Protest.

https://conference.cies.us/